Picture it and Write: Tortured

by joetwo

Hi there! This is my offering for this week’s Picture it and Write from Ermilia’s blog here. Once again the picture is not mine; I only use it for inspiration. Anyway; Enjoy!

Tortured

“So are you going to talk?”

“Bite me!”

“That can be arranged. That fire looks awfully hot doesn’t it?”

“I’ll never betray my friends!”

“They all say that. Right until the fire consumes them. Then they scream like little girls”

“I’ll never scream!”

“I think you will! Joe! Begin.”

“Oh God! It’s hot so very hot!”

“Will you talk now?”

“Never!”

“Very well! Your decision. Put it down closer Joe!”

“Oh God! Oh God! It’s too hot! Too hot! Take me out! Take me out! I’ll talk! I’ll tell you everything!”

“It’s too late for that. I’m sorry; you should have cooperated sooner!”

“Oh God! I’m burning! I’m on fire! Aaaarrggggggghhhhhhhhhuuuuuuuuuggugggguuguhhhhhughhh!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”

At that point my father took the fork from my hand, gently blew out the flaming marshmallows, squeezed one between two biscuits and handed it back to me to eat.

My father understood that at the age of six not only did certain foods need to be cooked the right way, they also had to be tortured correctly before I would eat them.

image

